Notices
RC On Road Nitro Cars Discuss all aspects of on-road nitro rc cars here

hyper gpx 4 pro kit

Search this Thread

Old 10-18-2007, 01:16 PM
krisalmill

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default hyper gpx 4 pro kit

i have a hyper gpx pro kit comming i won it on ebay brand new i think it dosnt come with a engine im new to on road any setup info would be awsome thanks
Old 10-18-2007, 03:01 PM
RCUSEE

Default RE: hyper gpx 4 pro kit

how much did you pay and for what you like to use it ?
Old 10-18-2007, 04:01 PM
krisalmill

100.00 my goal is to build it to be race worthy
Old 10-18-2007, 05:30 PM
ferrarimk13

then you should go with a pretty decent engine, 3 of my choices that are under $200 are the ofna JL-R red dot, the O.S. 12TZ, and if you want a cheaper racer go with the O.S. 12TG, id say the TZ is the best of those three, but some might disagree and say the Ofna is. If you really want it to be the best it can be, go with a carbon fiber upper deck for about 30 bucks, and good luck with it!
Old 10-18-2007, 06:01 PM
GYNAIKAS

The .12 tz is a very nice buy for its money...I'd say go for it.
Old 10-18-2007, 08:21 PM
CBM Racing