RC On Road Nitro Cars Discuss all aspects of on-road nitro rc cars here

Himoto Rapida (new to this)

Search this Thread

Old 10-19-2007, 12:36 AM
SilentImpact

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Himoto Rapida (new to this)

hello everyone,

im new to the rc world..umm my first car that i bought is a Himoto rapida 1/10 Scale wit a .18 Vertex engine.i am kinda having problems with it like some loose screws here and there but nothing to big.at the moment,my I believe its called a clutch spring broke,so i took it to the hobby shop they gave me some more springs but i just broke another one. and the first one that broke,i didnt know it broke so i was still kinda driving it so like the clutch bell now has little Knicks in it. and the black gear that it makes contact with,also has little knicks.umm.i was reading around these forums before i decided to join, and i saw someone named Ehroof posted at this guys, i guess he got the same exact car as me and the Ehroof said that "hpi 17 tooth cluch bell and a traxxas 4146x clutch spring" are good choices.i was going to buy parts from the actual Himoto website but i was just looking for other places to buy from.i think that imma get these 2 things and see how it works.does anyone have any input on these cars? i got mine online for like 200 somethin wit shipping.like i feel that ive put more time trying to fix the little things that go wrong with it if it isnt the spring,its the gaskets,screw got loose,dying out randomly.im feeling like giving up on it.

anyone got any tips to keep it running smoothly? like how i said,im new to this whole nitro Rc car thing so any help is welcomed .thanks..
Old 10-19-2007, 09:07 AM
rshooch

Default RE: Himoto Rapida (new to this)