Notices
RC On Road Nitro Cars Discuss all aspects of on-road nitro rc cars here

need advice and have questions.

Search this Thread

Old 10-25-2007, 12:19 PM
FP 4LC4PON3

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default need advice and have questions.

i am getting a big bonus like i get every year from my work and im looking to buy an onroad nitro car. i want PURE speed with good handling. i will have december 2nd 2500 to or alittlel ess to spend.

anyways i am looking for speed like it sais and i will take kits or RTR's I DO NOT want Traxxas so the 4-tec or jato is out of the question. i would also like links to the cars your recommend. i am still new to the nitro thing and i do own an xtm x-cellerator ST and now a savage 4.6 big block MT but am not looking for a newbie car.

thanks

************************************************** ************************************************** ******************************

i came across this website while looking for fast nitro rc cars and they have these cars listed on there site as 75MPH out of the box. how true is this?

http://www.trendtimes.com/nitrorccars.html

1st car: http://www.trendtimes.com/porsche-gt3-rc-car.html

2nd car: http://www.trendtimes.com/subaru-wrx-nitro-rc-car.html

3rd car: http://www.trendtimes.com/bmw-320i-rc-car.html

sounds way 2 good 2 be true
Old 10-25-2007, 12:52 PM
DIABLOTAC78

Default RE: need advice and have questions.

go with [link=http://www.hpieurope.com/kit-info.php?partNo=10256&lang=en]RS4 3 18SS nitro touring car[/link] you will enjoy building the kit . and hpi parts is easy to find.
Old 10-25-2007, 01:05 PM
Anthoop

Do you require a car for racing on a track or "bashing"?Or do you wish for (as you put it) pure speed and handling comes second...would you be prepared to buy a fast car and modify it to handle or buy a track car that you could make fast....give us a bit more info please.
Old 10-25-2007, 02:34 PM
GYNAIKAS