What RC Nitro Car Should I Get?

Search this Thread

Old 10-30-2007, 02:54 AM
rolly16

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default What RC Nitro Car Should I Get?

Hey,

I'm new to RC Nitro Cars and have recently found an interetst in them. xD

I have a price range of under 400 dollars.

Im looking for a car with decent speed (over 60mph or 100kph) and durability.

I found a Traaxas 4-Tec 3.3 for just under 400 dollars. Most people find it crap so im pretty unsure about what i should get.

And advice?
Old 10-30-2007, 03:00 AM
mattayl

Default RE: What RC Nitro Car Should I Get?

hey, so is $400 your absolute maximum or could you add a little bit more money into it?
Old 10-30-2007, 03:01 AM
rolly16

Um maybe.
Old 10-30-2007, 03:07 AM
mattayl

ok ummmm, well i know someone who would be a really good help, im brand new to nitro racing aswell and he helped me get my first car kit and radio accept i had abit more money to spend as i put together present money + work money etc. but there is a rtr(ready to run) kit from a store here in sydney which will deliver it for roughly $10-15 and its only $375 reduced from $500 so thats a pretty good bargain if you want to look at it, heres the link:

http://www.*********.com.au/store/pr...5360998e019415

and heres the link to the official website where the car is:

http://www.hpiracing.com/products/en/10001.html

but yeah wait for a guy whos user name is "GYNAIKAS" to answer the question he will be able to help you way more than i can but thats just my suggestion cause its cheap, on sale, its a good durable car and easy to find hop ups and spare parts for
Old 10-30-2007, 03:50 AM
rolly16

Thx for the help m8.
Old 10-30-2007, 05:22 AM
will13

team magic g4s rtr + sarter-box if its in your price range so hope this helps
Old 10-30-2007, 05:51 AM
GYNAIKAS