Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC On Road Nitro Cars
Reload this Page >

Nitro 4-Tec 3.3 RTR or Nitro Rs4 3 Evo+

Community
Search
Notices
RC On Road Nitro Cars Discuss all aspects of on-road nitro rc cars here

Nitro 4-Tec 3.3 RTR or Nitro Rs4 3 Evo+

Search this Thread

Old 12-03-2009, 09:01 PM
bent98

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Nitro 4-Tec 3.3 RTR or Nitro Rs4 3 Evo+

I've owned a Tamiya TA03R a few years back and Ienjoyed it but I always wanted to get a nitro car. I have a $300+ buget to spend on a RTR nitro car. I am a real noob when it comes to NITROON Road cars and need something that is RTR. From what Ican gather it looks like the two mostpopular types of Nitros in that price range are the Nitro 4-Tec 3.3 RTR or Nitro Rs4 3 Evo+.

I'd like to get peoples thoughts on what are the positives and negative on these two and if there is any other cars in this range that someone might recommend.
Old 12-03-2009, 10:38 PM
PrjctStrtFrce
My Feedback: (10)

Default RE: Nitro 4-Tec 3.3 RTR or Nitro Rs4 3 Evo+

RS4 3 EVO+

No reasons needed. [>:]
Old 12-03-2009, 10:43 PM
authorjim1

ORIGINAL: PrjctStrtFrce

RS4 3 EVO+

No reasons needed. [>:]
Of those two the HPI RS4 evo 3 is the best( wow can't they come up with a shorter name?)

But I personally like the Kyosho FW06 better than both. The Kyosho shares many of the racing parts from their world dominating Vone RRR Evo. Just a thought, look into it.

Jim
Old 12-03-2009, 10:51 PM
bent98

Ok two in favor of te HPI Rs4. Are there any mods that need to be done or is it good out of the box?
Old 12-04-2009, 05:55 PM
oneofakindtrini

Go and buy a Rs4 3 Evo+. Great car. $350bucks with everything you need for break in plus some running. Don't even consider a 4-tec. Its made from plastic. What hobbyshops are in your area? Im also in NY. I Can direct you to a good Hb.

Btw The mods. need to do their job because people keep on opening useless threads on the same Hpi or Traxxas topic.
-Trini