Community
Search
Notices
RC Rock Crawlers The official rock crawling forum right here on RCU. Rock Crawler Trucks Rule!

Axial Scale Project Questions

Search this Thread

Old 05-27-2008, 08:24 PM
Sofwhitewolf
My Feedback: (2)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Axial Scale Project Questions

Im going to try and get a scale trail rig up and going and i need to know of which setups i have would be best.

First: Axial AX10 Scorpion Kit

Mud slingers x4 2.2mm $50
Axial-10 Kit Assembled $220
Novak fifty five Motor$24
X-Trail Kit+hardware $65
Hitec 645mg $29
Tekin Hotwire 1450 $39

$427

Second: Axial AX10 Scorpion RTR

Axial AX10 Scorpion RTR $260
Novak fifty five Motor $24
Chassis Kit+ hardware $65
Mud slingers x4 2.2mm $50

$399

Now i know i would need some internal shocks. Also the RTR setup would give me some extra parts. Really the only reason i wanted to go RTR is it is assembled. Now that sounds bad as i am going to convert to the x-trail anyway, but i am new to this and would like to get an idea where everything goes so its a bit more easy to put it back together. Otherwise are the parts i selected decent for a beginner trail rig?
Old 05-27-2008, 08:39 PM
Snaut Rocket

Default RE: Axial Scale Project Questions

I say the kit sense your getting most of the electronics anyway.
Old 05-27-2008, 10:34 PM
drevil
My Feedback: (5)

Well with what you've got posted here right now it makes more sense to spend the extra $27 and get the kit. However you're not figuring in the price of a radio which is also included with the RTR. If you have no intentions of using the RTR radio then by all means get the kit. Otherwise figure in another $40-$50 to get an equal radio to what comes with the RTR (or more for a better one if you like).