Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Scale Aircraft
 Top Flite Gold Edition FW-190D >

Top Flite Gold Edition FW-190D

Community
Search
Notices
RC Scale Aircraft Discuss rc scale aircraft here (for giant scale see category above)

Top Flite Gold Edition FW-190D

Search this Thread

Old 09-27-2003, 04:48 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Top Flite Gold Edition FW-190D

Do I or Don't I?[&:]

I've got limited building experience (GP Dazzler) under my belt and I'm thinking of tackling the FW190D as a winter project.

Am I outgunning myself? Too much for a novice builder? Should be able to wing it?

Any feedback from any Top Flite builders would be appreciated.

Thanks in advance for your help![sm=tongue.gif]
Old 09-27-2003, 06:08 PM
My Feedback: (8)

Received 17 Likes on 13 Posts
Default RE: Top Flite Gold Edition FW-190D

As long as you follow the instructions EXACTLY, going step by step through the building process, you should be OK.
Old 09-27-2003, 08:00 PM
My Feedback: (108)

Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts

The Gold Edition kits are in a manor of speaking a builder's kit. The instruction manual is very user freindly and uses lot's of pictures along with the written instructions. If you had no problems with your first kit you should be okay with the 190. My son just got the kit and I have reviewed the instruction manual and with a few exceptions it is all pretty straight forward. The manual has some tips on doing certain things which would be very helpful for first timers. Allow yourself plenty of time as they are time consuming and go for it. Good luck and keep us posted, Dave
Old 09-28-2003, 03:01 AM
My Feedback: (-1)

I was disappointed in mine - I've built a number of kits and a few scratch builts, but this kit has a cowl that doesn't fit (try it over the first former), the turtleback (if you can call it that) needs to be formed from blocks and not using sheet.