Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Scale Aircraft
Reload this Page >

CD Scaledesigns Pup build

Notices
RC Scale Aircraft Discuss rc scale aircraft here (for giant scale see category above)

CD Scaledesigns Pup build

Old 11-15-2007, 02:41 PM
allanflowers

Received 16 Likes on 15 Posts
Default CD Scaledesigns Pup build

After lurking around for months watching related threads, I finally ordered a Pup kit from CD Scaledesigns. It will take a while for the kit to arrive but I have been collecting data for several years on this plane. I have the Windsock Datafile already and lots and lots of internet pix. I will probably build the RAAF replica version because I love the look of it. On the other hand, I have had some radio issues with my metal clad VK Camel and, until I sort those out, will also consider other schemes (some of which might also have the metal issues).
I am very interested in Pup B202 of which I have some pix of a scale model, but nothing on the real plane. Anybody know anything about this plane, particularly about documentation?
Other possibilities are N5192 and N6452 which I love but am worried about doing that engine turning properly.
My goal is to do a relatively fast build, not getting into total detail like I did on the Camel, or like Abu's incredible Snipe. I would hope to complete the build by May or June, using a Saito 65 or 72 with Spektrum radio. This is one reason the RAAF plane is appealing, it has a simpler covering without all the stitching, etc. (could even be done in iron-on film but I probably wouldn't).
Comments, info and advice are welcome, please.
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Nl30314.jpg
Views:	23
Size:	42.0 KB
ID:	804460   Click image for larger version

Name:	Dy79912.jpg
Views:	22
Size:	40.9 KB
ID:	804461   Click image for larger version

Name:	Ej12471.jpg
Views:	20
Size:	92.5 KB
ID:	804462   Click image for larger version

Name:	Cv61967.jpg
Views:	23
Size:	143.7 KB
ID:	804463