Notices
RC Submarines RC submarine discussions.

Moebius SeaView

Search this Thread

Old 02-18-2009, 02:19 PM
junglelord

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Moebius SeaView

Here it is....and it snaps together with a perfect fit. This is going to be one nice RC Sub. Looks good beside my Robbe SeaWolf. Sweet.

Old 02-18-2009, 07:17 PM
junglelord

Default RE: Moebius SeaView

Old 02-19-2009, 08:59 PM
junglelord

I am new to this so I help my thread helps those newbies like myself.

This is how my day went....starting out with not having the correct tools and a member named Ray on the Caswell forum telling me that people will have what I need....

I have built one V2 Robbe SeaWolf and this is my second attempt at a RC submarine and a dream come true, a Seaview. I have been inquiring of tools required. A variable speed Moto-tool is really important and a drill press would help for the control vanes. I walked into Canadian Tire where my brother (a mechanic) who works the desk for the garage asking about the store not having a Drill Press unit for dremels but the router table was on sale. Since he works there I can save 10% and that helps a lot. He also knows what goes on sale ahead of time. Turns out it was my lucky day....

Well I have the first Moebius Seaview model and a Moto-tool from my brother and a free set of attchements on the right in the plastic holders that was going to be thrown out just today. After I spoke to my brother this after noon...the heavens are looking out for me.

10,000 to 35,000 rpm is the speed of this variable tool from Canadian Tire JobMate series. So its my lucky day.

It cut the material without melting it. I gave it a try with the cutting wheel on a piece of the sprue, as I am totally new to this.

Since thats a tool I did not have but required and cost about $100, being on a pension, I feel really lucky today. I never knew my brother had one of these. I had full speed Dremel with a flexible shaft, but its too fast for this material.