Community
Search
Notices
RC Tanks Discuss all aspects of rc tank building and driving here!

Noob question_ 1st Tank

Search this Thread

Old 01-04-2013, 11:38 AM
Rckfish
My Feedback: (5)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Noob question_ 1st Tank

I am a noob to RC Tanks...or more accurately a lurker on the forum. While I am new to RC tanks, I am not new to RC. I spend most of my time building, flying and competing with large scale RC Helicopters. That said, I want to get into RC tanks. Can I get some opinions on a tank to start with. I want something I can scale out and build into something durable. I don't believe there are any tankers in my area (Little Rock, AR) so I don't think I will be doing any battling...

So, let me know your suggestions and vendors. I want to start at 1/16th scale. Attached is a little of my heli work.

Thanks

Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Tq48782.jpg
Views:	24
Size:	66.2 KB
ID:	1836694   Click image for larger version

Name:	Om32393.jpg
Views:	21
Size:	214.9 KB
ID:	1836695  
Old 01-04-2013, 11:46 AM
Onondaga

Default RE: Noob question_ 1st Tank

Hi, welcome to the Tank Forum. You'll get plenty of good advice here. Personally I would suggest the Tamiya Tiger I as a first tank. Compared to large scale helicopters it's cheap! Its also a fun build with plenty of ad-ons available.

Tom
Old 01-04-2013, 12:06 PM
sevoblast

Received 54 Likes on 40 Posts