Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Tanks
Reload this Page >

Newb here thinking of getting into IR Battling,have some questions

Community
Search
Notices
RC Tanks Discuss all aspects of rc tank building and driving here!

Newb here thinking of getting into IR Battling,have some questions

Search this Thread

Old 03-17-2013, 07:50 PM
ProfitOfDoom

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newb here thinking of getting into IR Battling,have some questions

In the last week or so I have become really interested in tanks,and seen some vids of the IR battles and now really want one!
Im fairly new to tanks,however I own a Vs air soft tank, and have owned a long time ago a Tamiya Sherman 1/16 "It was just plain,no sounds or turret rotation. While I really liked the sherman I was disappointed with it as little things like mulch,pepples and even grass would cause problems with the metal tracks. The Vs leopard has just a solid rubber track and seems to have no problem with that stuff,Are there better tracks made for Tamiya,I know they arnt as scale but might increase the fun?