Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Tanks
Reload this Page >

Help please forward and reverse is backwards

Community
Search
Notices
RC Tanks Discuss all aspects of rc tank building and driving here!

Help please forward and reverse is backwards

Search this Thread

Old 10-21-2019, 12:39 PM
Robturtle

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Help please forward and reverse is backwards

Hello all.... I’m very new to the RC world. So I bought a heng long tank with the 6.0 mother board everything works great turns left and right by the controller the way it should. Then I bought a mato metal unit with the mato metal gears and motors. I put the heng long 6.0 mother board and everything else in the lower unit. Now the controls are backwards but just left and right not frontwards and backwards. So I switched the wires around thinking this was the problem but then the back and forth was backwards. So I don’t know what I need to do? Please help. And remember I’m new to RC sorry.
Old 10-21-2019, 02:47 PM
Pah co chu puk

Received 143 Likes on 93 Posts

The polarity on the mato motors is reversed from the heng long motors. Hope that helps.
Old 10-21-2019, 04:46 PM
Robturtle

Originally Posted by Pah co chu puk
The polarity on the mato motors is reversed from the heng long motors. Hope that helps.
Thank you. Is there a way to fix this? Or do I just need to change the motors?
Old 10-21-2019, 05:01 PM
Pah co chu puk

Received 143 Likes on 93 Posts

It's been a while, but I think you just need to switch the black wire for the red, and the red wire for the black on the motors.
The following users liked this post:
bowlman (05-05-2023)
Old 10-21-2019, 07:55 PM
tankme

Received 207 Likes on 169 Posts

The JST connectors have a small silver tab on them. You can use a small screwdriver or dental pick as shown to depress the tab on the pin and the pins can be slide out. Once out you can put the black in the red side and the red on the black side.