Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Tanks
Reload this Page >

Matorro King Tiger- A Noob Question

Community
Search
Notices
RC Tanks Discuss all aspects of rc tank building and driving here!

Matorro King Tiger- A Noob Question

Search this Thread

Old 04-27-2009, 08:40 PM
Chiller1064

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Matorro King Tiger- A Noob Question

I'm new to RC and I am looking at purchasing the Matorro 1:16 King Tiger off eBay. Before I plunk down $109+$50 for shipping I have some questions:

a) Overall quality of the tank. Looks like the ones for sale are not the "pinkish" KTs, but the newer versions.
b) I'm just going to have fun with it- not do any serious, hard core battles. Is this a good entry point?
c) If not, what do you recommend?

Thanks!
Old 04-27-2009, 08:48 PM
torpedochief

Default RE: Matorro King Tiger- A Noob Question

I recommend that you get your tank from Phil at RC TANK WARS. If you get it off Ebay then you have no support if something does go wrong. With Phil youget the support and you kow as well as I do that you will do some upgrades. Phil has just what you need

http://www.rctankwars.com/Products.asp

Enjoy!!

Don
Old 04-27-2009, 09:35 PM
crxsidan85

rc tank wars is a great place to purchase it. i had a newer matorro king tiger and i liked it. smooth runner but i gave it up for a tamiya king tiger that i since lost interest in and sold. wish i hadnt sold it but oh well. youll be happy with it.
Old 04-27-2009, 10:19 PM
Ern