Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Truggy
Reload this Page >

trophy truggy 4.6 break in

Community
Search
Notices
RC Truggy Trucks and buggies together make a truggy. Discuss all things truggy right here.

trophy truggy 4.6 break in

Search this Thread

Old 12-26-2016, 03:01 AM
pro8186

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default trophy truggy 4.6 break in

Hi im fairly new to the nitro scene and im currently in the process of breaking in a trophy truggy 4.6. Currently on the 3rd tank after running in on idle for 2 tanks. All needles are at base settings, i seem to have a problem where the car just idles really fast making the car take off unless i turn the throttle trim on the remote right down. Could anyone explain how i make the car idle steady with the throttle trim in central pisition. Also in the manual it states the lsn doesnt need tuning but on various videos/forums they state the lsn gets tuned after the hsn ?? Any advice appreciated
Old 12-26-2016, 05:33 AM
1QwkSport2.5r

Received 76 Likes on 69 Posts

It sounds like the linkage isn't closing the throttle valve (slide valve) when the throttle is in the neutral position. Using the throttle trim to drop the idle is a confirmation of this. So adjust the throttle linkage such that the throttle is closed against the idle stop when the servo is neutral and trims are centered.