Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Truggy
Reload this Page >

Which O.S for my Hellfire?

Community
Search
Notices
RC Truggy Trucks and buggies together make a truggy. Discuss all things truggy right here.

Which O.S for my Hellfire?

Search this Thread

Old 07-06-2006, 10:45 PM
rrrcustom

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Which O.S for my Hellfire?

I've been bashing my Hellfire now for about 4 months. I like it, but I think I'm ready to make it faster/more powerful. I've been checking TowerHobbies, and I also know people have suggested the O.S. 21 V Spec engone, but which one? The one's I see don't seem to accept a pull start or Roto Start setup. I don't want to use a starter box as I'm not a racer, and I don't want to carry more gear around.

Here are the ones I'm considering. Can I install a one way bearing and a backplate to make either work? Are there other comparable alternatives. Money is not really the issue. I would prefer an engine with the highest RPM available.

[link]http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin/wti0001p?&I=LXGPF0&P=0[/link]

[link]http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin/wti0001p?&I=LXGFR6&P=0[/link]
Old 07-06-2006, 11:03 PM
annie_himself

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Which O.S for my Hellfire?

A V-spec can't use anything but a starterbox. You should look at other engines like STS.
Old 07-07-2006, 08:38 AM
ssj2

Like annie said, look into STS, the reason is because you can get STS engines modfified by www.dadders.net for 60 bucks. The STS .28 isn't even that stiff, price wise, in the first place. I would say go STS.
Old 07-07-2006, 08:44 AM
Dawman
My Feedback: (33)

Any high performance race engine needs a starter box . Using pull starts and rotostarts is just an area that causes air leaks and other problems . But if you need a pullstart engine .Try a look at Collari .30 , Ofna/Picco .26 , Ofna/Picco .27 , Sportwerks .26 , Orion Wasp .28 , Orion Wasp .26 - I use in my LSP .
Old 07-07-2006, 10:31 AM