Community
Search
Notices
RC Truggy Trucks and buggies together make a truggy. Discuss all things truggy right here.

Servo Twitching

Search this Thread

Old 06-26-2007, 09:40 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Servo Twitching

Hey everyone i just bought a Kyosho STR truggy and im using an ACE 1313 for the Throttle/Brake servo and im using an ACE 1015 for the steering when i have it all turned on the servos just sit there twitching continuously really bad like you wouldnt be able to drive the truggy with it like that. I was wandering if it would be my reciever because im using an RS300 reciever from a JR XS3 radio the bloke who had it before me was using a spektrum and he said he had no problems with it so thats my guess. So whats everybodys thoughts cheers.

Damon
Old 06-26-2007, 10:56 AM

Default RE: Servo Twitching

Well I'm no expert but it happen to me like three months ago, the same problem but I was usin a Hitec radio with a Futaba receiver.
I just bought a futaba radio and problem solved.Maybe it not suppose to have trobleshooting like they say ,but you know how things are!
Old 06-26-2007, 11:06 AM

how old is the radio system? if it is preety old then probably your reciver or your crystal is bad I had the problem with my hitec system I checked to see if it was the crystals but it still did it but now I am running spektrum been problem free ever since
Old 06-26-2007, 11:31 AM

It's Parkinson's servo-disease.

Seriously, it can be caused by a number of things.

1) bad electonics combo/incompatible electronics. Some require you to swith the red and white wires on the servo (or esc)

2) radio interference. Do you live near a Ham radio operator or broadcast station?

3) cell phone interference. Nextel's the worst. Leave your phone in the house.

4) electronic/magnetic interference. Are there large powerlines near your play-zone?

5) prankster neighbor. Is someone else on your channel nearby?