Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Warbirds and Warplanes
Reload this Page >

Global .15-.25 AT-6 ARF

Community
Search
Notices
RC Warbirds and Warplanes Discuss rc warbirds and warplanes in this forum.

Global .15-.25 AT-6 ARF

Search this Thread

Old 01-13-2004, 04:05 PM
George12go

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Global .15-.25 AT-6 ARF

I have a AT-6 that took 3oz of weight in the nose, It seems like to much to me. I was wondering if anybody else has had this experiance with this Plane?
Old 01-14-2004, 04:19 PM
paladin
My Feedback: (9)

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
Default RE: Global .15-.25 AT-6 ARF

George, great plane! I have been flying one in combat for three years (four mid-airs, and knocked over a tree with it). You best start with the CG where they recommend then start to remove the lead a little at a time. Mine has the CG ¼ past the aft recommended CG, and prior to the last midair it was ½ in past the aft recommended CG. This plane is a copy of the House of Balsa AT-6 and HoB will sell the plans only for about $7.00 and $5.00 shipping then you have plans for it. One of the tricks I use to remove weight is I use R6000 (can be bought at AC Moore) to glue the throttle servo to the engine mount and will eliminate at least half the added balance weight.

So you are warned, if you hooked up the ailerons as shown in the instructions centering will be poor. This is only a problem if you are a pattern flier but I thought you should know. Now what this means is that when you give it aileron to level the wings after a turn the plane will continue to bank in that direction very slow ly (feels like the wind is blowing you off coarse). The max. Role you should see is maybe 30-45 degrees before the next turn is started. In combat this was great, kept me from flying straight and level.