Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Warbirds and Warplanes
 my first tp giant corsair >

my first tp giant corsair

Community
Search
Notices
RC Warbirds and Warplanes Discuss rc warbirds and warplanes in this forum.

my first tp giant corsair

Search this Thread

Old 03-26-2004, 12:36 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default my first tp giant corsair

well after reading all these threads, I am almost scared to fly my TF corsair, currently in progress, I have never flown a plane before, and decided to go straight to the best and biggest, why, because I love to build and fabricate, which is what I do for a living. I am learning a lot from the pro's, and vet flyers on this forum. So I just wanted to say thanks to all for the great advice, but I think I'll may just hang this one from the ceiling. Yey right! I guess I will expect my first crash!
DM[&o]
Old 03-26-2004, 01:21 AM
Banned
My Feedback: (1)

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default RE: my first tp giant corsair

guess you wont be dissapointed then when that giant scale corsair is in lots of pieces.

if u have never flown before then trott yourself off to your local model flying club and talk to the people there. Buy your self a trainer, learn how to fly it, progress on to a low wing tail dragger plane and become proficient and SAFE on it.

then and only then dust off the corsair. Get an expert warbird flyer to test fly it and shake out all the bugs, yes there will be a few.

that expert can then guide and coach you onto the big warbird.

if you choose your route then you are headed for heartache and possibly a lawsuit if that big corsair damages property and injures a person. Make no mistake you will be held culpable and liable for a huge payout and even a prison sentance if you maim or kill someone with an out of control 25lb plane with a person at the controls who has no idea what he is doing.

Same with driving a car. What would happen if a person got in car who had never driven before and ran over somebody?