Community
Search
Notices
RC Warbirds and Warplanes Discuss rc warbirds and warplanes in this forum.

BIG CORSAIR

Search this Thread

Old 12-30-2004, 09:48 AM
Blackcloudaircraft

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default BIG CORSAIR

I recently purchased plans for a 108" w/s Corsair on Ebay and am now starting to wonder if this may be more project than I am ready for. I've been building and flying for 35 years but my biggest planes have been .60 size. I have not recieved the plans yet and am curous if they are any good, we'll see. I'd like to build and fly a big corsair but when I start thinking of an 9 foot wingspan, I wonder if I might be losing it.

I love to build and can see where bigger might be easier in some respects. On the other hand I have no experience with Giant planes, engines, servos, etc. Any thoughts appreciated.

Thanks,
Old 12-30-2004, 10:58 AM
Rocketman612
My Feedback: (85)

Received 6 Likes on 4 Posts
Default RE: BIG CORSAIR

Sound like a good project. Start working out now in anticipation of all the sanding you have in front of you

Take your time and enjoy the build. BUT remember to start a thread here and keep us posted. Can't have too many Corsair threads[8D]

Happy New Year, Pete
Old 12-30-2004, 11:18 AM
Blackcloudaircraft

Good Points to consider! Will do on keeping you posted. I'll need all the help I can get and am sure to have lots of questions. Thanks for taking time to reply.

Happy New Year to you Pete,

Clay
Old 12-30-2004, 02:15 PM
gary9648
My Feedback: (1)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Just make sure you have the engine and retracts, wheels etc. you are going to use before you start building. Plan on spending around 800.00 to $10000 .00 on good servos. I may be a little high here if you use Hitec servos. When in doubt about size use the stronger servo. You do not need digital servos, but good double ball bearing metal gear servos, the new composite gear Hitec are excellent also.