Community
Search
Notices
RC Warbirds and Warplanes Discuss rc warbirds and warplanes in this forum.

weather

Search this Thread

Old 01-02-2005, 10:51 AM
timothy thompson
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default weather

Im a teacher in Michigan and we have three weeks off for the holiday and I was thinking im getting lots of flying in. Wrong! not one day! too cold windy or rainy. We had a day of 52 deg rain and wind, then it goes to a calm day with a high of 20. not catching a break. Im not a cold weather flyer anyway
Old 01-02-2005, 11:04 AM
JohnVH
My Feedback: (38)

Received 9 Likes on 7 Posts
Default RE: weather

Join the club, I have not been able to fly for about a month now due to rain, rain, wind, rain, and now its 26 degree's without the windchill factor and the wind is like 30-50mph!
Old 01-02-2005, 12:40 PM
the-plumber

I got Ghosts 2005 and an Ansel Adams calendar for Christmas.

They're both broken . . .

It's January 2 down heah in hotLanta, and it was an even 70 degrees yesterday, 68 today.

Somebody cancelled our 'Winter'.

Hard to stay in the building shed when it's warm enough to do outside stuff . . .
Old 01-02-2005, 01:44 PM
camss69
My Feedback: (46)

Received 66 Likes on 52 Posts

I'm in the same boat, took a week and a half off of work with plans of lots of flying and it's been cold, windy and raining all except 2 days.... so I flew those two days.... today though is rain... tomorrow is my last day offf so hopefully it will clear up a little bit but it's supposed to rain....
Old 01-02-2005, 02:21 PM
Richard L.
My Feedback: (24)

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts

ORIGINAL: JohnVH

I have not been able to fly for about a month now due to rain, rain, wind, rain, and now its 26 degree's without the windchill factor and the wind is like 30-50mph!
Common John, a little rain won't kill you I've been flying for the past couple of weeks, and it didn't turn out to be that bad. In fact, I'm heading out to the field now in 34 degrees temp.