Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Warbirds and Warplanes
Reload this Page >

retracts for pica fw 190d

Community
Search
Notices
RC Warbirds and Warplanes Discuss rc warbirds and warplanes in this forum.

retracts for pica fw 190d

Search this Thread

Old 11-30-2007, 01:00 PM
funkymeter2003

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default retracts for pica fw 190d

Hello, I am building the 1/6 pica fw 190d kit (.60 size) which is discontinued. I am looking for advice on retracts to install, I have no experience in this area (installing or using retracts). I realize this has probably been addressed before but with ever changing technology I wanted to get a fresh opinion. i fly from a grass field that is not the smoothest but isn't awful either. I guess my priorities would be:
-Function/dependability/durability
-Price
-Ease of use/installation

Thanks for any help
Old 11-30-2007, 01:35 PM
Evil_Merlin
My Feedback: (13)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: retracts for pica fw 190d

Ebay usually has the CJM retracts, from a company called OmniModels. Right now they only have the retracts for the Top Flight bird. The TF Fw 190 has a wingspan of 63.5". The Pica is 65" I think. You may be OK using the ones for the Top Flite...

But you can always call CJM.
Old 11-30-2007, 01:43 PM
spad

Hi funkymeter

I'm building a Pica 190 and using the Mick Reeves mechanicals which he has designed for use with his own 190D9 which is to a similar scale as the Pica/TF versions. Very nice, very robust with positive up/down locks [8D]

try this link and go to "accessories"
http://www.mickreevesmodels.co.uk/

cheers
Rick
Old 11-30-2007, 08:35 PM
bigtim

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

tower sells retracts for the pica FW 190 there Century jet http://www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXA795&P=0 complete set up
Old 12-01-2007, 04:36 PM
Larry S
My Feedback: (6)

Yes bigtim,