Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Warbirds and Warplanes
Reload this Page >

Newbi wants to build a BIG corsair or b-25

Community
Search
Notices
RC Warbirds and Warplanes Discuss rc warbirds and warplanes in this forum.

Newbi wants to build a BIG corsair or b-25

Search this Thread

Old 08-31-2009, 02:35 PM
customjrod
My Feedback: (2)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newbi wants to build a BIG corsair or b-25

Newbi wants to build a BIG corsair or b-25 whats the best kit and easest to build. Corsair needs to be over 100" the b-25 over 120".
Old 08-31-2009, 03:26 PM
P-40 DRIVER

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Newbi wants to build a BIG corsair or b-25

Meister Scale on the Corsair and Ziroli on the B25. Needless to say, I don't recommend any of this, except to experienced builder/ flyers.
Old 08-31-2009, 05:06 PM
customjrod
My Feedback: (2)

Guess I should have been a little clearer. Ive been flying 35% to 50% aerobatics for the last 5 years, so Ive got tons of flying experience, but not a lot of building.
Old 08-31-2009, 05:33 PM
foodstick

Received 13 Likes on 11 Posts

Sounds like you have some stick time ! I would build whatever you have the most love for ! There will probably be times you can't sleep thinking about working on the plane..And possibly times you will be sick of moving it out of the way. Although as a new builder if you get the bug you might go straight through it ....

I will warn you for some guys building is like an addiction ! you might find yourself dreaming of flying the one you are building instead of actually going to the field...

I would suggest the corsair simply because it only has one engine and all the goodies it takes to make it run. The meister corsair is a great flyer from the few times I have seen one go. I can't tell you how and where it isn't true to scale.. I believe Topflight? has a giant corsair as well. Or was that royal?

Anyhow have fun,thats what its all about.
Old 08-31-2009, 05:47 PM
P-40 DRIVER