Community
Search
Notices
RC Warbirds and Warplanes Discuss rc warbirds and warplanes in this forum.

Heinkel He 100

Search this Thread

Old 10-10-2009, 08:45 AM
deatonbt

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Heinkel He 100

Hey All,

I am starting a scratch built Heinkel He 100. I wanted something a little different. I looked at an Bf 109E because of the simple lines and easy to make canopy, but the wing looked like a decent size until Icalculated the area. The wing is smaller than it looks. I also considered Fiat G 55 because of the simple canopy but dropped it because of the large Bf 109F size spinner that I couldn't hit with an electric starter.

This is my first attempt at it; so Iam going a simple route. Both the wing and fuselage are going to be sheeted foam. Wingspan is going to be 57" since I wanted to start off with something small. I have thought about using a .46 motor since it is a small plane but have changed to a .61 since the spinner is going to be 4" in diameter. The hardest part of the project is going to be making the canopy.