Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > RC Warship Combat
Reload this Page >

BB Gun tube diameter

Community
Search
Notices
RC Warship Combat Discuss all aspects of R/C Warship Combat here!

BB Gun tube diameter

Search this Thread

Old 12-13-2005, 03:37 PM
Himszy

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default BB Gun tube diameter

First of all I would like to say that I have no experience in Warship combat, so comments both postive and negative are welcome.

My Situation:
I am building a submarine, and wish to build a BB gun for it. Now normally when people stick BB guns into subs they have problems with space etc. My sub will be a 1:27.5 (don't ask how I came up with that) Russian Akula II.

This makes the length of my sub 4m long or 12 foot. Obviously with a sub that size weapon choices are endless(well apart from a nuke). Anyway, in short I will be making a BB Gun and missile section and would welcome any advice people would be willing to offer. Work will begin on it early next year.

At the moment I'm wondering about the size of the tube I will use for the barrel of the gun, as I will need something large enough to allow for a 90(ish) degree bend and yet small enough to propel the BB some distance.

The design currently is on a piece of paper soemwhere.....I'll try to scan it in for you later tonight. But how wide does this tube have to be?

I'm sure I'll have lots more questions and you might have some for me......

So comments queries and questions all welcome

Thanks

Michael

Old 12-19-2005, 09:41 AM
black beard

Default RE: BB Gun tube diameter

have you acctually started building this model, yet what modeling experience do you have with submarines tell us a bit more about these plans.
Old 12-19-2005, 11:36 AM
Himszy

At the moment I am refitting a HFM Deep Dive with a new Water Tight Chamber and converting a Trumpeter Kilo class.