Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > RC Warship Combat
Reload this Page >

RC Warship Combat in Ohio

Community
Search
Notices
RC Warship Combat Discuss all aspects of R/C Warship Combat here!

RC Warship Combat in Ohio

Search this Thread

Old 06-17-2006, 06:14 AM
battleshipbud

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RC Warship Combat in Ohio

Hi there I am new to rc universe and I have seen a couple of the letters here and would like to say that we have a warship comabt group in ohio. We are the Buckeye Battle Squadron. I have built several ships over the last years for rc warship combat. currently useing the USS South Dakota Battleship, my daughter is useing HMAS Austraila Battlecruiser.
Old 06-18-2006, 04:26 PM
Umi_Ryuzuki

Default RE: RC Warship Combat in Ohio

Welcome to the Boards.

Hopefully this will become a great place to share insights on construction, help clubs publicise the sport and help new members locate local clubs.

[8D]
Old 06-28-2006, 08:29 PM
zja08

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Where are you located in Ohio?
Old 07-06-2006, 01:26 AM
battleshipbud

We have members in the Dayton area along with the Newark area and the Mansfield area along with some dwon around Waverly in sothern ohio.
Old 07-06-2006, 08:41 AM
johnmCA72

ORIGINAL: battleshipbud

We have members in the Dayton area along with the Newark area and the Mansfield area along with some dwon around Waverly in sothern ohio.
I'm sure you know Mike Deskin & Jeff Sharp, then. I haven't talked to either in awhile, although I see Jeff active on another board. Mike used to make regular trips through Dallas, hauling auto parts, & delivered a heck of a lot of stuff to help get a fledgling combat club in Texas off the ground. I bought a used Deutschland from Jeff, when I was at a point in my own first construction that I felt like I needed something to look over, & didn't have anybody else around that could help.

JM

Old 07-08-2006, 10:06 PM
zja08

WHERE DO YOU BATTLE? WHEN? ANNY OTHER INFO PLEASE.