Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > Redcat Racing Support
Reload this Page >

New to RC Hobby - Looking at Redcat Tornado BB

Community
Search
Notices
Redcat Racing Support Moderated Support Forum for all Redcat Racing Cars, Trucks & Buggies

New to RC Hobby - Looking at Redcat Tornado BB

Search this Thread

Old 07-25-2007, 10:53 AM
RC_Hobo

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New to RC Hobby - Looking at Redcat Tornado BB

Hello Folks,

I am very new to the RC world. It has been something that has interested me for many years just never had the time to money to get involved.

I am looking at purchasing my first car, and I am looking at getting a Redcat Tornado BB. I need something that has good performance, is tough and a good beginner car at a low price point.

I was 2 clicks away from ordering the Tornado BB, but before I do, I would like some thoughts from the more experienced RC Hobbiests (if thats even a word).

If I get the Tornado BB, I am wondering what spare parts I should get with it so I am equipped if anything goes wrong and I will not have to wait for shipping etc.

If anyone could please help out and lend some advice it would be much appreciated.

Thanks
Old 07-25-2007, 12:36 PM
tom5252

Default RE: New to RC Hobby - Looking at Redcat Tornado BB

i have a tornado xp, tornado xl, and a lightning str. good deal for the money. you will need an extra clutch spring, the stock spring is famous for breaking. i just bent the end up and hooked it back together.
also be sure the clutch bell and transmission gears are set properly or you will strip out the gears.
dont smack anything real hard or you will need front lower arms and pins.

dont let me discourage you. my 12 year old son runs the crap out of these cars and they are worth the money, and parts are cheap

zoom zoom
tom

Old 07-25-2007, 12:57 PM
RC_Hobo