Community
Search
Notices
Redcat Racing Support Moderated Support Forum for all Redcat Racing Cars, Trucks & Buggies

Radio Range

Search this Thread

Old 01-07-2009, 09:31 PM
xDIRTYSOUTHx

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Radio Range

Sup peeps?

What range should i be getting from transmitter to receiver? I ask because when i was out tonight i could only get about 30 feet out before my failsafe would kick in. The Transmitter i'm using is the stock AM T-08 27.145 that came with the Monsoon. I was using new batteries so im pretty sure that's not the problem.

Also, my front wheels seem to point out abit like a V shape. anyone know how to fix that?

Thanks for any help ahead of time. I've broke in the engine and finished tunning and i'm fricken LOVING this Redcat. It's my first time playing around with nitro and i cant believe i waited so long..

Peace!

~SoLo
Old 01-07-2009, 09:53 PM
firebird78

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Radio Range

you should have better range then 30 yrds....is or has the reciever antanna been cut??...is the transmitter antanna fully extended and tight??..

not sure were u say your tires or in a v shape....if its tow out or in (were the tire distance from tire to tire is more on either the front or the back side of the tire)..like the arrows point...u adjust this with by turning the adjuster on the tie rod (circled in red) 1st pic

if its camber (measuring from the top of the tire to the other tire is less or greater then the bottom from tire to tire)...like the arrows point....u adjust by turning the adjuster on the upper arm (circled in red)...2nd pic
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Ca82578.jpg
Views:	21
Size:	39.7 KB
ID:	1106002   Click image for larger version

Name:	Ki20427.jpg
Views:	20
Size:	39.4 KB
ID:	1106003  
Old 01-07-2009, 10:25 PM
xDIRTYSOUTHx