Community
Search
Notices
Redcat Racing Support Moderated Support Forum for all Redcat Racing Cars, Trucks & Buggies

so what do i need to do ......

Search this Thread

Old 01-08-2009, 08:07 AM
robriley

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default so what do i need to do ......

in order to get answers to my questions around here ?
i've asked quite a few simple questions and i have gotten 0 answers.
I am new to this nitro thing, and i thought you guys were here to help us newbies out.
it's hard to get help when no one will answer questions from a new guy.
Thanks
Old 01-08-2009, 09:13 AM
perhamrocks

Default RE: so what do i need to do ......

all you have to do is post a question and someone will answer it. Yes that is the reason we are on here not just to help the newbies but everyone
Old 01-08-2009, 02:10 PM
firebird78

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Rob...here to help....if your post doesnt get answers feel free to pm me anytime,,,if I dont have the answer, I will find out.....
Old 01-08-2009, 04:26 PM
Brett185
My Feedback: (2)

We're all here to help man.....what's your question?
Old 01-08-2009, 05:17 PM
amf66

Yeah! That's the best part of these forums, everyone hepls each other out! [8D]
Old 01-08-2009, 06:51 PM
robriley

thanks guys !!!
well, i bought a volcano sv, with the vx 18 motor but i have not ran it yet (i've had it for abotu 3 weeks, and have yet to break the engine in).
it's too cold here right now, and my local hobby shop is out of fuel.
anyway, i have a couple of easy questions.
how often to glow plugs need to be replaced? (after break in...i know that break in will pretty much kill the current glow plug).
how long do the brake disks and pads last? (i know it depends on how much they get used, but just for general knowledge)
how long do the clutch shoes last ? (again i know that it all depends on how much it gets used).