Community
Search
Notices
Redcat Racing Support Moderated Support Forum for all Redcat Racing Cars, Trucks & Buggies

Red Cat Decision! HELP!

Search this Thread

Old 01-19-2009, 10:09 PM
cobra93

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Red Cat Decision! HELP!

Guys,
I am not new to Nitro RC but I am new to RedCat and I have an opinion question for the more experienced in the group.... Bearing the following things in mind I need your input on a decision of which unit to buy.

1. I will be buying RedCat only.
2. Nitro only
3. I do not race or run competition, I am just a back lot basher.
4. I will be running on the street sometimes and I LOVE SPEED so adjustable ride height and suspension settings are a huge plus.
5. My choices are down to Hurricane and Tsunami Ultra Wide.
6. I know they are different sizes and types of truck/buggy.
7. The Price difference between this is of minimal consequence.
8. I want a unit with lots of upgrade parts (aluminum transfer cases, knuckles, shocks etc.) available.

All of the above being said, I like the look of Hurricane but I LOVE the aluminum suspension of Tsunami UW. I love the big power of Hurricane and I don't know if Tsunami can be upgraded on engine size or not, if it can, then that narrows the gap a lot! Like I said, lots of factors but some of them depend on information I don't have and I hope you guys do. Hope to hear from someone soon.
Thanks.
-Don
Old 01-19-2009, 10:26 PM
perhamrocks

Default RE: Red Cat Decision! HELP!

i would say your decision should be between the hurricane and the avalanche, which one that's up to you
Old 01-19-2009, 10:35 PM
cobra93

perham,

What's the reasoning behind this? I hadn't really looked at Avalanche.
-Don
Old 01-19-2009, 11:36 PM
spear1872

I'm no expert but I have the Hurricane and the Avalanche, I don't race I just run the streets and hills in my yard or in a near by sand pit.