Community
Search
Notices
S.P.A.D. Aircraft - Coroplast design Discuss the growing area of S.P.A.D.S. (Simple Plastic Airplane Designs). Coroplast type aircraft, pizza box planes, etc..

Remote suggestions

Search this Thread

Old 10-15-2008, 08:06 PM
rob73

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Remote suggestions

Hey all,

I am new to this, but would like to get started. I am wanting to build one of the bigger sized planes. I need some suggestions on a remote, receiver and servo brands. I have searched the web, and the information is quite frankly....overwhelming! I would like some suggestions on a 5 channel remote. The plane I wanted to build requires 5 channels and 8 servos. Could someone please give me suggestions on a descent brand of hardware to get started with? Now, I dont need the best performer in the bunch, but I dont want the el'cheapo either. Just something that a beginner would be satisfied with.

I have checked around here locally and I can get 4x8 sheets of coroplast, and I just so happen to have some poly, plastic gutter parts and some vinyl fence scraps in the garage.

Any help would be greatly appreciated! I dont know where to get started on the remote and receiver area.

Thanks in advance!

Rob
Old 10-15-2008, 10:49 PM
draftman1

Default RE: Remote suggestions