Community
Search
Notices
Scale Racing Discuss all aspects of semi-scale pylon racing.

,25 Scale Pylon Racing

Search this Thread

Old 06-21-2003, 07:25 PM
Ed E Rankin
My Feedback: (32)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default ,25 Scale Pylon Racing

The Fort Worth Thunderbirds are trying again to start .25 Scale (300 sq. in.) Pylon Racing. They are inexpensive: $85 engine, less than $100 for airplane. We have (4) Tsunami's, (2) Lancair IV now and are having a ball.
Photo of my Tsunami is attached. I have plans/foam cores, for it and Pollen Special.
It sure is small beside my Giant Scale Tsunami (Herb 280) I have been designing and flying the Tsunami since 1995 at the Galveston Giant Scale Race.
Ed. E. Rankin
[email protected]
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	88890_1119.jpg
Views:	215
Size:	31.6 KB
ID:	51254  
Old 06-24-2003, 12:39 AM
PylonWorld
Banned

Ed,

Thanks for joining us.

If you need help getting your photo attached, email it to me and I'll take care of it.
Old 06-24-2003, 05:52 AM
PylonWorld
Banned

Ed,

I cropped the photo and changed the dimensions. The max size on RCU is 700 x 700 pixels and 70K. I'll be glad to prep any other photos ... I'd like to see the Lancair.

Cool looking little plane. Are you selling the kits?
Old 11-13-2015, 10:55 AM
toysekroll

Hi Ed!

Do you have any drawing/plan to ship to me here in Norway. I have been into the scale racing adventure since 1995. My first giant was the 1/3 scale Pond Racer produced by Sky Aviation, retracts from Kerry J. Sterner on two Quadrq 100 RSS. Along with the Pond Racer the Tsunami is out of a special breed.
Old 11-20-2015, 10:33 AM
airraptor
My Feedback: (66)

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts