Community
Search
Notices
Scale RC Helicopters Discuss scale helis, and modifications to pod and boom helis that make them scale.

New to Scale

Search this Thread

Old 10-21-2007, 03:07 PM
Sinist3rMinist3r

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New to Scale

Hello everyone, I have a basic question right now. Well maybe a couple of questions. To start off with I am pretty new to Helis. I have a CX2 right now that Im getting pretty comfortable with. Im starting to get the itch to step up to a bigger single roter. My goal is to get into scale helis but maybe not as fancy as some of you have. I like electric mostly because its cleaner and quieter. I can fly it close to home here instead of going out to the field all the time. I have been thinking about getting a trex 450 or the 600. im not sure what size would be best for putting a scale fuse on it. Everyone does the Bell 222. I do like it but I might wait to do that. The apache is cool as well. I have been searching for a commanche but havent found one as of yet. Anyway. My questions are. What heli is a good base to start with. I wont put a scale fuse on it right away but when I get comfortable with it I would like to. I dont plan on doing 3d with it at all. Is the spectrum radio well suited for this or do I need to look at other Futaba or JR radios? I plan on getting G4 as well as soon as its out. I hope the heli you tell me to use will be available to learn on as well. Anyway. Thanks for the words of advice.

Old 10-21-2007, 04:36 PM
nitro wing
My Feedback: (1)

Default RE: New to Scale

I am in the same boat.just started flying a TREX
I am looking at the align600 and raptor electric.Century seems to have a few scale bodies for theirs too.
Old 10-21-2007, 07:45 PM
Elgreco3

The 450 is cheaper and more convenient for around the house. The 600 is quite big so it depends the size of your back yard.