Notices
SimJet Turbine Direct Support Direct support for SimJet Turbines provided here.

Simjet 2300

Old 01-08-2004, 02:17 PM
  #1  
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (7)
 
BCoston's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Malvern, AR
Posts: 352
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Simjet 2300

Kevin or Ed,

I ran K-1 on the first 5 gallons on my 2300. Can I switch to Jet-A without any problems? Should I drain the UAT first? Or should I stick to K-1?

Thanks,
Brian
Old 01-09-2004, 12:24 AM
  #2  
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Milton, ON, CANADA
Posts: 972
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Simjet 2300

Hi Brian

You can switch directly without draining the UAT. The engine will consume either one without complaint.

Ed

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.