Notices
SimJet Turbine Direct Support Direct support for SimJet Turbines provided here.

Simjet 1200 AES Upgrade?

Old 08-17-2004, 11:27 AM
  #1  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (3)
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Frankfort, KY
Posts: 115
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Simjet 1200 AES Upgrade?

Can the 1200 AES be upgraded to the new 1200 AES SPP? If so is it expensive or hard to do?
Old 08-17-2004, 11:36 AM
  #2  
Senior Member
 
KevinM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Toronto, ON, CANADA
Posts: 285
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Simjet 1200 AES Upgrade?

Hi!

Unfortunately not. There are numerous internal differences necessary to allow the higher mass-flow, to incorporate them you'd basically have to re-build the turbine from the inside out.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.