Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > Speed - Electric
Reload this Page >

Installing inlet and outlet

Notices
Speed - Electric For all your electric boating needs.

Installing inlet and outlet

Old 08-13-2020, 06:17 PM
Vic3tor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Installing inlet and outlet

Hello I am new to boats, That being said I try not to post a million questions here so at to not congest the forum with the same newbie questions that a million other people have asked. First I search the forums, youtube, ect to find the answers then post here. So I bought a proboat UL-19 and Im setting it up for 6s. Im going upgrade almost everything on it. I bought a dual rudder pick up and a thru hull water pick up from offshoreelectrics. Does anyone have any links to articles or write ups on how i should go about installing the inlets and outlets?
Old 08-13-2020, 08:27 PM
Hydro Junkie

Received 31 Likes on 31 Posts

Before I go anyplace on the boat, where did you get your information on what to buy as upgrades? Was it a Youtube video on upgrading? If so, that guy posted some bad information
Old 08-13-2020, 09:13 PM
Vic3tor

Originally Posted by Hydro Junkie View Post
Before I go anyplace on the boat, where did you get your information on what to buy as upgrades? Was it a Youtube video on upgrading? If so, that guy posted some bad information
No i started using Google to find upgrades for proboat ul19 and read a lot of reviews of people running 6s on them. if you could give me your advice on what you would do it would be much appreciated.
Old 08-13-2020, 10:32 PM
Hydro Junkie

Okay, here goes nothing:
1) Since you bought a dual pick up rudder, you will need to run a second water line through the transom. I would copy what's already there, thus keeping it simple
2) Run one of the water lines to the motor, the other to the ESC. If you want to put in a "Y" fitting, you can, running one line to each side of the ESC and each end of the motor