Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > Speed - Electric
Reload this Page >

Motor, servo run after transmitter turned off.

Community
Search
Notices
Speed - Electric For all your electric boating needs.

Motor, servo run after transmitter turned off.

Search this Thread

Old 02-24-2007, 05:16 PM
hansvonpensch

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Motor, servo run after transmitter turned off.

I am not new to building models but I am new to using R/C and I need some help. I bought an ESC with a BCE and R/C unit (two channel transmitter with 2 servos) I hooked up the motors and servos and befor I can turn the radio on the motors sometimes run and the servo turns back and forth, one way to get them to stop is to turn the radio on and then they work ok, when I turn The raido off the motors and servos start to run by themselfs, sometimes when I turn the transmitter at a certin angle the motors turn off, I am inside and am at a distance of 3 to 15 feet, can anyone help me, thanks, Randy.
Old 02-24-2007, 05:25 PM
guver
My Feedback: (325)

Default RE: Motor, servo run after transmitter turned off.

I think I understand you, the Transmitter should be turned on first and off last.
Old 02-24-2007, 05:26 PM
Wheelnut
My Feedback: (81)

If your esc has a switch, make sure to turn on your transmitter before you turn on the switch on your esc. If your esc does not have a switch, then make sure to turn on your esc before you plug in the battery.
Old 02-24-2007, 05:45 PM
Raylon

The boat should never be turned on unless the transmitter has been turned on before it.
Old 02-24-2007, 05:46 PM
CadillacDTS2001

yes turn your radio on first and then your boat.
Seems like you are suffering from major glitching. Try to spread out your stuff and not have it all tight in one area. Also keep your wires as neat as possible to reduce this
Old 02-24-2007, 09:42 PM
hansvonpensch