Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > Speed - Electric
Reload this Page >

Ordered 2 BBY Advanced Kits!!!

Community
Search
Notices
Speed - Electric For all your electric boating needs.

Ordered 2 BBY Advanced Kits!!!

Search this Thread

Old 02-26-2007, 11:45 PM
FE_Chris
My Feedback: (2)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Ordered 2 BBY Advanced Kits!!!

Yo dudes. I know I post a lot about boats. Most times, I go onto something else. Well this time, I had been looking and wanting, and I decided to buy a couple of inexpesive FE kits to play with this summer.
I have never built a boat before. So I wanted all my parts to be there. Kits. BBY looked to be the ticket.

I ordered 2 kits from BBY. The first is a "Volcanic Splash" 6-8 cell hydro. I ordered the advanced kit so all I have to add is radio gear and I am all set.

The second kit I ordered was a "Oval Master Offshore" mono Advanced kit. Same thing, all I need is radio gear.

I have always had a liking for FE's. I wanted to build a boat or 2 this winter and I was leaning twords a gasser, but I love the no fuss and speed of electrics.

Just thaught I would shout this out and see what ya'll thaught and see if anyone had and experiance with either one. Plus all I ever read about BBY is how good there stuff is. Not even quite sure what motor and ESC comes with either one but again, I here they hook them up for what you pay. I think they will be fun kits. Anyone got them? Either one? thaughts on either one?

http://www.bbyracing.com/elecmonohulls.asp

http://www.bbyracing.com/elechydrohulls.asp

Old 02-27-2007, 08:25 AM
CadillacDTS2001

Default RE: Ordered 2 BBY Advanced Kits!!!

cool.
I just bought a BBY V splash for tooling around at my scale boat club. I'm post pictures if you like.
My boat was made over 15 years ago and sat in a closet ever since 6 days ago.
also chances are it comes with these motors and esc's listed here because he sells then ( brushed ones )
http://www.bbyracing.com/elecacc.asp