Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > Speed - Electric
Reload this Page >

SuperVee Battery Packs......

Community
Search
Notices
Speed - Electric For all your electric boating needs.

SuperVee Battery Packs......

Search this Thread

Old 05-05-2008, 05:42 PM
Ed1955

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default SuperVee Battery Packs......

I'm kind of new to the SuperVee game but love what I've seen so far. Can any of you help guide me in a site to purchase quality long lasting packs for the Vee? Any and all help will be greatly appreciated.
Respectfully,
Ed
Old 05-05-2008, 06:32 PM
Silent-AV8R

Default RE: SuperVee Battery Packs......

For Lipos I use [link=http://www.rclipos.com]RC Lipos[/link]. Good prices, free shipping, and a boat friendly owner. Tell him you're a boat guy. He likes knowing we're out here!!
Old 05-05-2008, 09:29 PM
all in
My Feedback: (1)

I perfer the IB4200 nimh packs.
Old 05-06-2008, 08:27 AM
3/42killer tomato

I also use the 4200 but added an extra 4200 in the series wiring for a total of 3 batteries or 18 cells ,,I call it the 3/42 killertomato the boat is fire red the speed increase was incredible and the stock ESC had no trouble with the extra power,, and the motor did not have a problem and did not over heat and the results,, 5 full minutes longer run time hope this helps with some Ideas ,,,3/42 killertomato supervee 27 signing out..
Old 05-06-2008, 09:32 AM
Ed1955

Are you saying that you're running your SV with 21.6 volts? I'm new at this and really don't understand how series comes into play, but I guess I'll learn it quick. Are the two 7.2's in the stock Vee consider in a series?
Ed
Old 05-06-2008, 09:33 AM
SV27dayton