Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > Speed - RC Gas Boats
Reload this Page >

Super G Boats

Community
Search
Notices
Speed - RC Gas Boats Discuss gas RC boats right here!

Super G Boats

Search this Thread

Old 06-11-2007, 06:26 PM
ByronRC
My Feedback: (2)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Super G Boats

Hello All,
I'd like to know of any thoughts about the Super G. I've Watched the video on the warehousehobbies site and it looked like something I wanted to start with as I'm only a novice on anything gas powered though I have experience in nitro boats. Is there anythings to watch out for, is the quality of the RTR version good, stuff like that. Also how does one break in a brand new gas engine I'm not purshasing 1 right away, might be a few months to save up for. Let me know thanks
Old 06-11-2007, 06:47 PM
Baboon48

Default RE: Super G Boats

I think most people will agree that the Super G enforcer boats are an excellent boat. The boat has good quality. I've never had one but I've seen them run and they are great boats. As for break in period, this is a very debatable question. I am sure someone will come on here and say their way is the only way. Some run them hard out of the box and others go easy for the first 2-3 tanks of gas. Its a matter of opinion. Some might say if you're going to race then run it hard from the get go and if you're going to use it for recreational use then take it easy for the first fews tanks. I hope this helps. This is a learn as you go hobby. I am still very much in the learning stages myself. I think you'll find that most people want to help when they can. Hope this helps!
Old 06-11-2007, 07:08 PM
ByronRC

Thanks Baboon48 . I've heard it's a good all around craft. Just looking at what others think. Thanks you for your input.
Old 06-12-2007, 04:40 AM
Doubledog
My Feedback: (48)

Buy one.... YOU WILL NOT REGRET the money spent on this boat.