Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > Speed - RC Gas Boats
Reload this Page >

Bone-headed accident today

Community
Search
Notices
Speed - RC Gas Boats Discuss gas RC boats right here!

Bone-headed accident today

Search this Thread

Old 11-18-2007, 03:21 PM
Doubledog
My Feedback: (48)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Bone-headed accident today

Ok guys, I’ve got to vent.
Today I witnessed one of the most bone-headed moves. First a little background.

I’ve been running boats off & on for a few years with a good group of guys here in Germany. They’re mainly into FE while a couple of us run gas. Its located on a finger off the main river about 500 yards in & right under the Autobahn. The highway gives a little noise so the gas boats aren’t that bad noticeable even though we work very hard to keep the Db’s down. The FE guys run everything imaginable all the way up to a couple of 70+mph CT03’s.

This is a nice public place as well and its got a few paved bike/jogging trails running around it. Naturally there are many ducks & swans in the areas as well. If you’ve ever ran in the vicinity of ducks, you’ll attest that they’re not afraid of anything & will stand their ground.

This morning my buddy “Mark” & I met there early. My boat only took a minute to ready so he insisted I get in the water & start jamming. I told him no & that I’d wait for the ducks to clear out as someone was just standing there feeding them. He shrugged it off and insisted again. I then told him that the last thing we needed was to piss someone off with the sound of the engine & then to even have the boat in the water at the same time as the feathered dummies.