Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > Speed - RC Gas Boats
Reload this Page >

Looking for a nice boat!

Community
Search
Notices
Speed - RC Gas Boats Discuss gas RC boats right here!

Looking for a nice boat!

Search this Thread

Old 08-23-2008, 12:59 AM
Stride11

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Looking for a nice boat!

Hi, im new to rc gas boats and im looking for a nice buy. Ive never owned a gas boat and i want somwthing nice, fast, and reliable. I dont want to get something too expensive or too cheap. So if anyone could tell me the name of a nice boat that is fast and nice. Also if you could gives links, and maybe specs to nice boats that would be cool.
-Thanks
Old 08-23-2008, 01:05 AM
JakeDW

Default RE: Looking for a nice boat!

Do you want to build it or buy a RTR?Tunnel or V bottom?

Jake
Old 08-23-2008, 01:49 AM
Stride11

i would like to build it if it isnt too hard and if someone could help me out with parts to get, but as for RTR ,tunnel, or v bottom i would either go RTR or V bottom(which would be better?)
Old 08-23-2008, 01:56 AM
Justaddwata
My Feedback: (3)

Received 9 Likes on 9 Posts

ORIGINAL: Stride11

i would like to build it if it isnt too hard and if someone could help me out with parts to get, but as for RTR ,tunnel, or v bottom i would either go RTR or V bottom(which would be better?)
RTR or Vee bottom?? I think you might consider a little more research if that is indeed your question.

RTR = Ready to Run (as opposed to one you build yourself).

You might review a few threads on the gas boat forum. There are plenty of RTR boats (a good place to start). Probably the safest bet in my opinion would be something from Warehouse hobbies (Www.warehousehobbies.com).
Old 08-23-2008, 02:59 AM
Stride11

Ok i understand now and i feel like a fool. But i think i should stick with a RTR v bottom and slowly upgrade from their. Any good suggestions on a nice RTR?
Old 08-23-2008, 03:13 AM
sandydr