Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > Speed - RC Nitro Boats
Reload this Page >

help me id this hydroplane work in progress

Community
Search
Notices
Speed - RC Nitro Boats For all your rc nitro fuel burning boating needs.

help me id this hydroplane work in progress

Search this Thread

Old 05-13-2012, 07:50 AM
rotccapt

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default help me id this hydroplane work in progress

hi all i have never played with boat really mostly airplanes but i aquired this boat for free so i had a though of trying to finish it. the boat is built out of primaraly 1/8th inch plywood and i would guess it to be about 36-40 inches long and about 20 inches wide i do not have a tape measue right now but it should be close. i have everything for the hull except one of the vertical fins i will have to build it.

i have no idea what size engine would be required for this boat or really anything about how to build one, but i have been scratchbuilding planes for several years so i dont think the build will be that much of a problem

here is a couple pics of it
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Lj22464.jpg
Views:	346
Size:	294.6 KB
ID:	1762226   Click image for larger version

Name:	Up48310.jpg
Views:	177
Size:	284.7 KB
ID:	1762227   Click image for larger version

Name:	Rw58861.jpg
Views:	131
Size:	268.1 KB
ID:	1762228   Click image for larger version

Name:	Bu58144.jpg
Views:	167
Size:	215.9 KB
ID:	1762229   Click image for larger version

Name:	Vh56147.jpg
Views:	192
Size:	190.5 KB
ID:	1762230   Click image for larger version

Name:	Lb47066.jpg
Views:	136
Size:	173.2 KB
ID:	1762231  
Old 05-13-2012, 08:00 AM
advanced builder

Default RE: help me id this hydroplane work in progress

You have a Dumas Miller America. 43" http://www.dumasproducts.com/
Old 05-13-2012, 08:21 AM
rotccapt