Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > Speed - RC Nitro Boats
Reload this Page >

Building a Dumas Miss Circus Circus Wood Kit

Community
Search
Notices
Speed - RC Nitro Boats For all your rc nitro fuel burning boating needs.

Building a Dumas Miss Circus Circus Wood Kit

Search this Thread

Old 02-15-2010, 10:43 AM
vipermitch
My Feedback: (2)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Building a Dumas Miss Circus Circus Wood Kit

I was wondering if anyone can give me some information on how to finish the wood hull. I purchased some Sig Sanding Sealer, and was told it should be the first coat on the boat. Im not sure what type of material to use on top of it. If anyone could help, I would appreciate it. Im new to boats. This is my first build. Thanks -Vipermitch
Old 02-15-2010, 11:50 AM
Angel727
My Feedback: (5)

Default RE: Building a Dumas Miss Circus Circus Wood Kit

They told you right. Make sure you do a light sanding on the hull to make sure there is not imperfections and then apply the sealer. I will let it cure for at least 24 hrs. unless the instructions said otherwise. then use 600 grade wet sandsheet and your done. Good luck and post some pics. of the boat.
Old 02-15-2010, 04:46 PM
misshydro