Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > Speed - RC Nitro Boats
Reload this Page >

Looking for gas/nitro need help please?

Notices
Speed - RC Nitro Boats For all your rc nitro fuel burning boating needs.

Looking for gas/nitro need help please?

Old 07-24-2003, 12:28 AM
ThrottleJockey
My Feedback: (2)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Looking for gas/nitro need help please?

I have lots of RC experience mostly racing electric cars on and offroad. I have little gas/nitro experiense. The only nitro rc Ive owned was a t-maxx. As far as boats I'm a total rookie, other than a electric dual motor Curcus Curcus hydro when I was about twelve. Im looking for a boat 30"+ gas or nitro RTR. Im only going to use it for fun(not racing). Im willing to buy new or used, providing the used is in like new condition. Im looking for a V type hull and lots of speed (35+ at least). Ive done some looking and found a few that look ok but im not sure. Does any one have any opions on the, Grey Thunder, Aqua jet, Nitro Hammer, Megatech wicked angel, traxxas nitro v? Im up for any sugestions and would greatly appreciate the help. Also if anyone is interested in selling RTR boat ld love to here about it Thanks!!
Old 07-24-2003, 01:20 AM
Cat500

If you get the Nitro Vee with the (RTS return to shore) system you won't have to buy another boat for retreival. i just bought the Miss Bud RTR a couple weeks ago and I've had to retreive it about 20 times. I've run about 4 tanks of gas through it. My next one will be an electric. If nothing else it will be one sweet retreival boat for the Miss Budd. Go to RadioControlZone.com and check out the Traxxas Nitro Vee in action. If you watch the clip you'll notice it dying out in the middle of the water.
Old 07-25-2003, 01:37 AM
ThrottleJockey

thanks, anyone know anything about the wicked angel or any megatech product quality?
Old 07-25-2003, 02:34 AM
RcBoatLover
My Feedback: (1)