Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Sport Flying
Reload this Page >

help with plane decission

Community
Search
Notices
Sport Flying This forum is for those that like to fly just for the enjoyment of flying, and all the airplanes that help them. Discuss here the joys of flying and the airplanes that help you enjoy it.

help with plane decission

Search this Thread

Old 06-19-2006, 08:34 AM
farminred

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default help with plane decission

Hello I am a rapidly progessing pilot who is currently flying a Sig four star 120 wit a webra 1.20. My goal is to move into the 3D world with larger aircraft. I am looking for recomendations from some one other than A salesman. I am not saying that I am ready for the 40% ships but I feel that I am ready for the next step from where I am at. I am a big fan of the larger planes. I feel that they fly much better than a 60 size or smaller ship. any advice would be great. I will be looking for an ARF due to I have a 12 week old baby and a 4 year old. so any one with kids knows where my time is spent. I am an experienced builder I just will not have the time. I would like this next plane to be a gasser(just thought that I would add that in) any help would be very greatful.

thank you very much.
Jason
Old 06-19-2006, 11:16 AM
AeroDave

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: help with plane decission

Jason,