Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis > T-Rex heli
Reload this Page >

First 3d move - By Accident!

Notices
T-Rex heli For all you T-Rex lovers out there, this where you can post!

First 3d move - By Accident!

Old 02-11-2007, 04:16 PM
soop7667

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default First 3d move - By Accident!

OK! I am pumped!!! Here it goes - On Christmas I got A CP Pro - 4 days later I finally got it to hover - 4 weeks and $400 in repair parts later - I got an MX-400. I put the Align 430L brushless & ESC in her with a DX7 system and took to the skies - Didn't take long with snapping the rotor so easily to say screw that and I recently went out and got a T-REX SE. I put the DX7 receiver on that and top of the line digital servos. My Gyro is a little lame - e-flite G90, but for now it does the job.

So Basically I've been flying for 2 1/2 months - and a lot of that time was waiting to buy replacement parts and repair crash damage. I dumped my t-rex one time - I say dumped because I didn't crash it - I dumped it (Crashed on purpose) I was flying at night and lost orientation so I figured - better to crash in the grass where I wanted to rather than smash the neighbors front window.