Community
Search
Notices

7 point pitch and throttle curves...

Search this Thread

Old 01-12-2005, 04:25 PM
Wally_Gator

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default 7 point pitch and throttle curves...

Can anyone help me with some guidelines on the
pitch and throttle curves for a 7 point curve?

I have the JR 9303 radio and would like some guidelines.
I know I will have to tweak it once I start to fly.

Thanks...
Old 01-12-2005, 09:33 PM
kenjd

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: 7 point pitch and throttle curves...

I have that same radio and i just set the middle of the throttle to 49 and left all the others INH except point L is 0 and H is 100, and that give me a good hover rpm and flight is pretty good to. On the pitch i used my pitch gauge and adjusted the pitch positions up or down for the different stick positions until i got what i needed up, down, and middle stick. Some of these number depend on heli setup and personal needs. I am new to heli but that is how i did it and that is how an expert at the field showed me afterwords. The very first time i used some the the advice on raptortechnique.com and set it up that way. The web site doesn't list the 9303 so i used the advice for the 8103. (only 5 points) That really didn't work but it helped. Now it is about six months later and i just put a new os .37 in her and readjusted all the curves and it flew great after a run in. The guy at the field left the throttle curve alone until he ran it for me. I lower the mid point below 50% so rotor rpm is not at a super high speed for what ever reason. Hope this helps a little.

Ken
Old 01-13-2005, 07:38 AM
edge_pilot
My Feedback: (73)