Search
Notices

first flight on raptor 30

Search this Thread

Old 09-21-2009, 11:05 AM
poison

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default first flight on raptor 30

I have been flying electric helicopters for a few months now axe 400 sold one of my planes to buy a raptor 30. Just got her started up on saturday man shes awsome I missed the smell of nitro its like a drug or something, anway the raptor was a smooth flying machine! love it only got one flight in than it started raining[] I am so excited can't wait tell the next chance I get to fly it.
Old 09-21-2009, 04:02 PM
AviationNut

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: first flight on raptor 30

Congrats! I love my rappy 30 too, and i do believe nitro is addictive
Old 09-28-2009, 08:40 PM
[email protected]

pleased you liked your raptor 30 i got one and its so much fun .going to get a bigger one . from kiwi.
Old 10-24-2009, 06:34 PM
r2helis
My Feedback: (2)

Hi poison, I have both the R30V1 and the R30V2. The V1 is a very high time heli and some replacement parts are getting harder to find. Both helis are a blast to fly. Your hooked now. Hang in there, have fun and I wish you well. [8D]
Old 10-25-2009, 08:24 AM
cmgtech1

I remember how amazed I was when I moved from a small electric to a .30 sized Nitro. The stability of the .30 blew me away. Because of a tragic misunderstanding between my .30 Venture and the ground, I found myself needing to build a new heli[sm=72_72.gif]. The Raptor 50 Titan happened to fit my shopping list of what I wanted in a heli and I've really enjoyed flying it. Very stable and lots o power. The stability seems about the same as the .30, but man the power increase is crazy! Can't imagine what a .90 sized heli woudl feel like!

I'm glad you're enjoying your step from the 400 class electrics to the nitro bird. I like the electric stuff just fine, but it doesn't give me the same kick in the pants as the sound and smell of the nitro models.
Old 10-25-2009, 02:04 PM
poison