Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Tips & Techniques
Reload this Page >

Flourescent Utlracote, HELP!!!

Community
Search
Notices
Tips & Techniques Want to share a tip or special technique you have either in the workshop or at the flying field or race track? Post it right here!

Flourescent Utlracote, HELP!!!

Search this Thread

Old 03-30-2002, 05:05 PM
toyking23
My Feedback: (4)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Flourescent Utlracote, HELP!!!

First time using Ultracote, and I have covered 20+ planes in Monokote. This is Flourescent Green. What is the trick to this stuff. I have tried low heat to medium heat, I have tacked the edges, then applied heat gun to shrink, and I am just plain screwing this stuff up. While I am no professional, my covering ability is 7 out of 10. But this stuff is kicking my ass!!!. What is the trick to Flourescent Ultracote.
Old 03-30-2002, 06:57 PM
Scorpionjack

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

TK;
Nothing special, UC is extremely easy. Same method as Monkote. You sure you didn't get a Bad Roll? sounds peculiar. I actually use majority of UC for trim on Monokote it's adheres to monokote very good. My 78" CAP is covered in Ultracote no problems, Limbo is UC, Sukhoi is UC, a couple quickies are UC the list goes on. No problems. I use Transparent UC to seal hinge lines on ARF's. I think you may have a bad roll.
Old 03-30-2002, 07:15 PM
Dzlstunter