Community
Search
Notices
Traxxas Monster Truck forum Discuss the Traxxas T-Maxx, E-Maxx, Super-Maxx and all other Traxxas monster trucks in this forum. You may also optionally discuss them in our MT general discussion forum.

Revo break-in

Search this Thread

Old 09-18-2004, 09:13 PM
RayzerSS

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Revo break-in

was wondering if anyone had some pointers on breaking in my new revo
I'm a savage ss owner and never had a traxxas product
should I just follow the revo instructions?
I plan to break it in tomorrow morning in the cool weather
thanks for any help
Old 09-18-2004, 09:29 PM
oatmealman
Banned
My Feedback: (1)

Default RE: Revo break-in

always do 2 more tanks than it says to
Old 09-18-2004, 09:48 PM
elite
My Feedback: (2)

I just broke mine in today, as well as BROKE IT! LOL.

Seems to be running rich, smoking alot but Im not a pro so I just need to get the adjustments down thats all. I followed the guide that traxxas gives, and tank following I still didnt totally beat on it. I think Its running fast though....ill have to catch up with some others. The only thing I noticed is that Im going through glow plugs a but to fast, I think thats my inexperience there though with the air/fuel mixture.

good luck...

(BTW busted the front upper and lower control arm.....whoops, musta smacked something up, luckily the shop had the part in stock, all fixed now)
Old 09-18-2004, 09:51 PM
oatmealman
Banned

remeber i always do 2 more tanks thn what the manual says it seats your engine in better
Old 09-23-2004, 04:36 PM
MT RC

you mean to do 2 more tanks for every tank, like 2 idle tanks and 2 of every step, is that what you mean?
Old 09-24-2004, 10:58 PM
infernoMP

What kind of temps are you guys getting during break in? I was getting around 210 on the very first tank so I richened it 1/4 turn without much of a difference except the temp dropped down to 190
Old 09-24-2004, 11:29 PM
MrSavage